warranty

I used to buy gadgets on traditional malls back in the day. My dad and I used to do it together since he use his credit card to do purchase for me. Don’t get me wrong. I pay for my own even when I was still studying. I just sort of borrow his credit card for me to buy what I want. It’s actually more of a buy and sell. What I do is right before a gadget depreciates its market value I sell them right away. I use the money to buy me a new one. For the people who buy from me, I sell it to them on an installment basis. So in essence, I can sell them at the same price I bought them when they were still brand new. So I don’t usually spend extra to get a new model. Technically, I’m just borrowing the gadget for a couple of months when you come to think of it. But now that I’m working and living on my own, I still managed to continue to be up to date.

 

However this time, I pay in cash. A couple of months ago when iPhone 5 was still not yet released in the country, I was very eager to buy one for myself. Luckily, I saw an online ad on Facebook. A banner was endorsing that they are selling iPhone 5, which was ahead to release in the country at that time. It landed me on the website lazada.com.ph. It’s actually the first time I visited a locally based online shopping mall website. I was pretty surprised on what they have on their website. They have huge selections of categories. Not just the typical electronics section, but they also have for fashion as well. They even have diapers. It was actually an online shopping mall. Pretty much what a traditional offline mall offers is available on their website as well. What enticed me more to stay on their website is that they offer promos and discounts.

 

Actually, when you see their website, almost all of their products have discounts. Some are steep; some are cheaper compared to the traditional malls. For instance, the iPhone 5 was expensive when I first saw it on their website. But since I’m an impulsive buyer, I bought the iPhone 5 from them.  Luckily for me, a few days later when it became available in the grey market, I realized they were at par in the grey market, which made me feel relieved on the amount I spent. What enticed me to buy from them is that they offer warranty and returns that is also being offered in malls. It actually saved me money and time to go buy in traditional malls in case it was also available there. I admit, my initial reason is that they were one of the first to have it available in the country. But reflecting on the experience, it made me realize that ordering from online store like Lazada is way better than traditional malls. It saves my time and energy.

 

 

for more related post:

http://www.paolocaesar.com/what-gift-to-give-a-newly-grad/
http://www.chasingphilippines.com/2013/03/where-to-buy-your-travel-essentials.html
http://melandriaonline.info/lazadas-top-gift-ideas-for-newly-grad/

