It was payday weekend last week and a small chunk of my salary was burning a hole in my pocket. Exhausted from the hectic work week and not wanting to brave the horrible traffic that plagues the metro every payday Friday, I thought it best to bum around the house. My fingers were itching to spend money though so I did what smart every girl in my situation would do–shop online!

enjoy payday

Like every girl on a mission, I plopped into the couch with my laptop and went over to Lazada Philippines. I’ve been meaning to check out this shopping site but work has been keeping me busy (I have officially become boring, I know). I immediately signed up and was prepared to be bored to tears filling out online forms with endless questions but was pleasantly surprised to be asked just basic information. I was done in a minute, no exagg!

exxagg

So in my quest to spend, I immediately checked the shopping categories they have and saw that they cover every category you can think of (except food). I felt like a kid being let loose in a candy store! I also liked the fact that the site is very easy to navigate. It’s perfect for people like me who hate, hate, hate going through a labyrinth of a site just to shop! Promos and discounted items are highlighted on the Lazada Philippines home page so it’s impossible for you to miss those.  If there’s a particular brand or item you’re looking for, you can just type it on the search field and off you go! I was opening so many browser tabs at once so I could ogle items from different shopping categories. I then realized that there’s no rush at all! It’s not like they’re going to close at 10pm or something (read: 24/7 access). I had the rest of the night to shop.

With that realization in mind, I paced myself and discovered a few more wonderful features of the site.  I quickly learned that if you’re shopping with a budget in mind, you can simply put their price filter feature into use. Just click on the price range you’re after and it’ll show you the items under that range in whichever category you want. Little thoughtful touches like these make me appreciate technology even more.

The Lazada Philippines site carries a huge selection of products. It’s impossible for you not to find something for yourself, friends, and family. Even guys can join in on the fun! They have all sorts of gadgets, computer accessories, books and movies. After all, it wouldn’t be called the Philippines’ Online Shopping Mall for nothing.

In the end, I decided on a pair of cute flats. Armed with the product specs (i.e. material used, delivery ETA etc.), a brief product description that gave me a few style notes on what to wear it with, and an honest-to-goodness customer review (another great feature of the site!), I whipped out my credit card and paid for my purchase.  I can’t wait to get my hands on my first-ever purchase from their site! Will I recommend Lazada Philippines to others? Yes! Will I shop from the site again? Definitely! In fact, as I type this, I’m just about ready to make another purchase.

 

PHOTOS:

http://sd.keepcalm-o-matic.co.uk/i/keep-calm-and-enjoy-payday.png

http://4.bp.blogspot.com/-BPnWK1DLS34/UCYpGs_GxPI/AAAAAAAAE-0/2GIeqJl0gvk/s1600/Online-shopping-girl-illustration.jpg

 

 

 

for more related post:

http://www.philstar.com/entertainment/2013/03/17/920617/e-shopping-lazada-phl

http://www.ladygeekwannabe.com/4-top-reasons-to-lazadas-quick-rise-in-the-philippine-electronic-market/
http://www.kurizutin.com/2013/01/lazada-philippines-fastest-growing-e.html

