true story

I love going out of my comfort zone and trying new things. The newest thing I have tried so far is buying online. I don’t if you guys have tried it out before but it’s something I definitely recommend you guys try. It’s just like shopping in malls. You get to buy anything you like either through cash or credit card. The only thing that sets them apart from each other is the manner of purchasing where buying online requires internet connection. Online shopping as it is normally referred to as is that buying in online stores instead of actual shop outlets. Everything is done online from the browsing of items to the actual purchase. The first item I bought online was Barney of How I Met Your Mother’s The Playbook: Suit Up. Score chicks. Be awesome from Lazada Philippines. If you’re a fan of the show then you would probably understand why I bought it. Barney is to die for. Enough said. I was browsing through a bunch of sites just for the sake of it. I didn’t have anything in mind that I wanted to buy which is how I normally go about with my shopping. There were so many sites to choose from but I ended up sticking with Lazada because it had the most choices and it was very well organized compared to the other sites where I would have to click on several albums before seeing exactly what I want. Lazada Philippines has a search bar so it was a lot easier to search for what I wanted. When I saw they had a books category, that’s when I remembered that I have always wanted a copy of my own of Barney Stinson’s popular book. It was a very simple process. It was as simple as signing up to Facebook or Google Mail. If you go to the site where I ordered the book, you wouldn’t have a hard time tracking it down since they have pretty direct to the point instructions. The Playbook in case you want to get one is under the Lifestyle Books section on the Books, Music & Movies category. You can zoom one the page cover in case you want to make sure it’s the same thing as the one generally distributed nationwide.

Online shopping definitely tops one of my favorite pastimes. It’s really time-consuming which is a good thing because I always like killing time. You’ll have such a good time looking through pictures that you’ll eventually lose track of time. I suggest you figure out already what you want before logging in to avoid jumping from one site to another not knowing you’ve been spending more than hour online already. Check out online shopping and give me some feedbacks whether you enjoyed it or not. If you have sites you would like to suggest for me to check out, that would be nice as well. I have only been shopping online for less than a month and already I find it very rewarding.

